HN:Live JSON revision - 2018-03-04
We got 79 links!

Project Gutenberg blocks access from Germany https://cand.pglaf.org/germany/index.html

My weird path to InfoSec - Michal Zalewski, Director - InfoSec at Google https://lcamtuf.blogspot.com/2015/03/on-journeys.html

PhantomJS: Archiving the project, suspending development https://github.com/ariya/phantomjs/issues/15344

The Structure of “Unstructured” Decision Processes (1976) [pdf] http://media.corporate-ir.net/media_files/irol/97/97664/reports/Mintzberg.pdf

DNA nanobot ’starves’ tumors http://nanotechweb.org/cws/article/tech/71161

APL Style: Patterns/Anti-patterns https://sway.com/b1pRwmzuGjqB30On

Machine learning algorithms used to decode and enhance human memory https://www.wired.com/story/ml-brain-boost/

Vero – True Social https://www.vero.co/

Pandas on Ray – Make Pandas faster https://rise.cs.berkeley.edu/blog/pandas-on-ray/

Flying Taxis May Be Years Away, but the Groundwork Is Accelerating https://www.nytimes.com/2018/02/27/technology/flying-taxis.html

Line breaking (2014) http://xxyxyz.org/line-breaking/

Show HN: Get Rails performance metrics into Chrome Dev Tools https://github.com/scoutapp/ruby_server_timing

When Did Americans Stop Marrying Cousins? Ask the World’s Largest Family Tree https://www.nytimes.com/2018/03/01/science/cousins-marriage-family-tree.html

Keras Implementation of Alpha Zero for Chess https://github.com/Zeta36/chess-alpha-zero

Gopher Reading List: A curated selection of blog posts on Go https://github.com/enocom/gopher-reading-list

Turning web traffic into a Super Computer http://ben.akrin.com/?p=5997

TensorFlow Tutorials with YouTube Videos https://github.com/Hvass-Labs/TensorFlow-Tutorials

Scientists studying how fiber influences the microbiome https://www.nytimes.com/2018/01/01/science/food-fiber-microbiome-inflammation.html

What We Found When X-Raying Some MLB Baseballs https://fivethirtyeight.com/features/juiced-baseballs/

Diverging Diamond Interchange comes to Washington State (2016) [video] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5gLxlXamhgY

GDPR – A Practical Guide for Developers (2017) https://techblog.bozho.net/gdpr-practical-guide-developers/

Show HN: Kubelist – Your curated weekly kubernetes news reconciliation loop https://kubelist.com/

Computers used to mine cryptocurrencies stolen from data centers in Iceland https://www.cbsnews.com/news/bitcoin-heist-computers-stolen-in-iceland/

Police using decoy buses to catch attackers targeting Apple and Google shuttles https://www.theverge.com/2018/3/2/17071308/callifornia-highway-patrol-decoy-shuttles-apple-google-bus-shooter

Unprecedentedly wide and sharp dark matter map https://phys.org/news/2018-03-unprecedentedly-wide-sharp-dark.html

Giant viruses have the most complete translational apparatus of known virosphere https://phys.org/news/2018-03-newly-giant-viruses-apparatus-virosphere.html

40 Years of Data Suggests Three Myths About Globalization https://hbr.org/2018/03/40-years-of-data-suggests-3-myths-about-globalization

How to Get Hired: From a Developer and Manager Point of View https://code.likeagirl.io/how-to-get-hired-from-a-developer-manager-point-of-view-5c8a43c8ce95

DNA Sheds Light On Settlement of Pacific http://www.bbc.com/news/science-environment-43265137

Sourceforge is down since March First https://twitter.com/sfnet_ops/status/969743281922936832

Amazon won’t sell you a Chromecast, but they will sell a counterfeit https://www.amazon.com/Display-Wishpower-Receiver-Miracast-AirMirror/dp/B077978NRN/

Skillful Service Is Born of a Quiet Heart https://jackkornfield.com/skillful-service-born-quiet-heart/

Show HN: Open Source Jobs – Find jobs that match your open source contributions https://www.osjobs.net/

Show HN: My Embarassing website from the 00s http://1946875.tripod.com/

Government warns of additional James Webb delays and exceeding cost cap https://www.nasaspaceflight.com/2018/03/government-warns-additional-james-webb-delays-exceeding-cost-cap/

This Is the Result of Placing My Camera Lens 300 Feet from a Rocket Launch https://petapixel.com/2018/03/02/result-placing-camera-lens-300-feet-rocket-launch/

When is a senior engineer not a senior engineer? http://www.mooreds.com/wordpress/archives/2812

Show HN: Learn AWS the Practical Way https://www.practicalaws.com

Amazon will stop selling Nest smart home devices, escalating its war with Google http://www.businessinsider.com/amazon-wont-sell-nest-products-from-google-2018-3

YouTube recruiter sues Google for allegedly refusing to hire white and Asian men https://www.theverge.com/2018/3/2/17070624/google-youtube-wilberg-recruiter-hiring-reverse-discrimination-lawsuit

Diabetes is actually five separate diseases, research suggests http://www.bbc.com/news/health-43246261